Femtrepreneur Blog: What holds us back from actually taking action on an idea?

How many times have you put something off? Be honest, Raise your hands!πŸ™‹πŸ½β€β™€οΈπŸ™‹πŸ½β€β™€οΈπŸ™‹πŸ½β€β™€οΈπŸ™‹πŸ½β€β™€οΈ

Even posting THIS blogpost (which was just lifted from my Instagram) was something I put off for the longest of time! WHY?!

The main reason for many is the opinions of others. We cannot bear to be cringe. We cannot bear to look bad. We cannot bear to even risk someone laughing at us.πŸ€¦πŸ½β€β™€οΈ

We get told all the freakin time not to care about what others think and I am guilty of preaching about this too but that message just never seems to get drilled in.

As I approach 30, the amounts of Fs I give are quickly disappearing which is PERFECT and feels so effing liberating but I’m just annoyed at myself for taking this long to realise I don’t need to care about what others think, especially those who don’t matter to me.

The people that don’t like you will never like you even if you told them you are actually JesusπŸ€·πŸ½β€β™€οΈ. Truth hurts. As I always say, you can’t please everyone, you’re not pizza! Those toxic people in your life will alwaaaays have something critical to say and will alwaaaays drain you.

So YOU πŸ‘πŸ½DO πŸ‘πŸ½YOUπŸ‘πŸ½ SIS. May I remind you this is your life?! Push yourself outside of your comfort zone, get in that driver’s seat, kick those drains out of the car and live YOUR BEST LIFE BESTIE! πŸŒˆπŸ™ŒπŸ½

You will never be β€œready” to start your business or execute that big idea of yours, so it’s time to take that messy action and be scrappy about it. Get your idea out into the ✨wild✨!

So hunnies, what would you tell someone who is struggling to get started with their dream idea?πŸ’«

Leave a comment